Carnival/Competition

CARNIVAL ENTRIES

Proposed Carnival Dates

Saturday 2nd October – U12 to Open Interbranch Development & Team Selection Carnival Round 1 – Cudgen Headland SLSC Register here Interbranch Nomination Form here to be emailed to vicepresident@cabaslsc.org.au BEFORE Friday 9th October

Saturday 9th October U12 to Open Interbranch Development & Team Selection Carnival Round 2 – Lennox Head-Alstonville SLSC Register here Interbranch Nomination Form here to be emailed to vicepresident@cabaslsc.org.au BEFORE Friday 9th October

Sunday 24th October – Open Carnival (Seniors) – Fingal Rovers SLSC Register here

Sunday 31st October – JAC (Juniors) Teams Carnival – Cudgen Headland SLSC Register here

Sunday 14th November – JAC (Juniors) Carnival – Yamba SLSC Register here Register here

Sunday 21st November – Open Carnival (Seniors) – Lennox Head-Alstonville SLSC Register here

Sunday 28th November – JAC (Juniors) Carnival Evans Head-Casino SLSC Register here

Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th December – Interbranch Championships – Shelley Beach (Central Coast) – teams selected at Carnivals 2nd & 9th October

Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th December – Branch Championships – Byron Bay SLSC Register here

Sunday 16th January – U8-U15 Carnival – Cudgen Headland SLSC Register here

Friday 28th, Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th January – Country Titles – Venue to be confirmed Register here

Saturday 12th February – Brunswick Masters (Seniors) – Yamba SLSC

24th Feb – 13th Mar – NSW State Championships – Northern Beaches

April 2022 – Aussies – Perth

COMPETITION

Surf Carnivals involve both water and beach events with individual and team events. Not all children wish to compete in carnivals. However competition is encouraged as it builds surf skills. For the majority of children, participation is an enjoyable and rewarding experience.

We encourage all Nippers (U8 and above) to represent our Club. We also take pride in our teams and enter as many teams as possible to represent us.

Remember good sportsmanship takes precedence over winning. Unsportsmanlike behaviour by Parents or Nippers will not be tolerated.

Carnival Entries for carnivals open 3-6 weeks before the event.

Carnival Checklist – for a quick guide to what to take/do on the day of a carnival.Cabarita Nippers Carnival Checklist  <<<click on this to take you list>>>